SHE PERSISTED by Chelsea Clinton Alexandra Boiger

She Persisted: 13 American Women Who Changed the World by Chelsea Clinton, Alexandra Boiger, No. 1 bestselling book of New York Times Best Sellers. Bringing to life 13 American women who changed the world.

For more New York Times Best Seller of Children’s Picture Books best sellers, click here

She Persisted: 13 American Women Who Changed the World

by: Chelsea ClintonAlexandra Boiger
No. 1 Best Seller on Saturday, June 10, 2017.
Find in Library
Read Review
Chelsea Clinton introduces tiny feminists, mini activists and little kids who are ready to take on the world to thirteen inspirational women who never took no for an answer, and who always, inevitably and without fail, persisted.
 
Throughout American history, there have always been women who have spoken out for what’s right, even when they have to fight to be heard. In early 2017, Senator Elizabeth Warren’s refusal to be silenced in the Senate inspired a spontaneous celebration of women who persevered in the face of adversity. In this book, Chelsea Clinton celebrates thirteen American women who helped shape our country through their tenacity, sometimes through speaking out, sometimes by staying seated, sometimes by captivating an audience. They all certainly persisted.
 
She Persisted is for everyone who has ever wanted to speak up but has been told to quiet down, for everyone who has ever tried to reach for the stars but was told to sit down, and for everyone who has ever been made to feel unworthy or unimportant or small.
 
With vivid, compelling art by Alexandra Boiger, this book shows readers that no matter what obstacles may be in their paths, they shouldn’t give up on their dreams. Persistence is power.
 
This book features: Harriet Tubman, Helen Keller, Clara Lemlich, Nellie Bly, Virginia Apgar, Maria Tallchief, Claudette Colvin, Ruby Bridges, Margaret Chase Smith, Sally Ride, Florence Griffith Joyner, Oprah Winfrey, Sonia Sotomayor—and one special cameo.

Praise for She Persisted:

★ “[A] lovely, moving work of children’s literature [and a] polished introduction to a diverse and accomplished group of women.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Exemplary . . . This well-curated list will show children that women’s voices have made themselves emphatically heard.” —Booklist 

“[She Persisted] will remind little girls that they can achieve their goals if they don’t let obstacles get in the way.” —Family Circle 

“We can’t wait to grab a copy for some of the awesome kids in our lives . . . and maybe some of the grown-ups, too.” —Bustle 

“A message we all need to hear.” —Scary Mommy 

“This will be a great read for kids (especially young girls).” —Romper 

“We cannot wait for the launch of Smart Girl Chelsea Clinton’s new book to help remind kids everywhere that the fearlessness that characterizes the thirteen women in the book is what has emboldened us to constantly strive for progress and justice.” —Amy Poehler’s Smart Girls

More books by Chelsea Clinton, Alexandra Boiger

1. Ella persistió: 13 mujeres americanas que cambiaron el mundo (Spanish Edition)

by: Chelsea ClintonAlexandra Boiger
Release date: Oct 24, 2017
Find in Library
Read Review
Chelsea Clinton introduces tiny feminists, mini activists and little kids who are ready to take on the world to thirteen inspirational women who never took no for an answer, and who always, inevitably and without fail, persisted.

Throughout American history, there have always been women who have spoken out for what’s right, even when they have to fight to be heard. In early 2017, Senator Elizabeth Warren’s refusal to be silenced in the Senate inspired a spontaneous celebration of women who persevered in the face of adversity. In this book, Chelsea Clinton celebrates thirteen American women who helped shape our country through their tenacity, sometimes through speaking out, sometimes by staying seated, sometimes by captivating an audience. They all certainly persisted.

She Persisted is for everyone who has ever wanted to speak up but has been told to quiet down, for everyone who has ever tried to reach for the stars but was told to sit down, and for everyone who has ever been made to feel unworthy or unimportant or small.

With vivid, compelling art by Alexandra Boiger, this book shows readers that no matter what obstacles may be in their paths, they shouldn’t give up on their dreams. Persistence is power.

This book features: Harriet Tubman, Helen Keller, Clara Lemlich, Nellie Bly, Virginia Apgar, Maria Tallchief, Claudette Colvin, Ruby Bridges, Margaret Chase Smith, Sally Ride, Florence Griffith Joyner, Oprah Winfrey, Sonia Sotomayor–and one special cameo.

With this Spanish translation, Spanish-speaking readers can enjoy this book and be inspired by the persistence these women have shown.

Recent New York Times Best Selling Books

Visit here for Complete List

1. Dragons Love Tacos 2: The Sequel

by: Adam RubinDaniel Salmieri
No. 1 Best Seller on Saturday, May 13, 2017.
Find in Library
Read Review
The hilarious sequel to the smokin’ hot New York Times best seller, perfect for story time

News alert! It has just been discovered that there are NO MORE TACOS left anywhere in the world. This is a huge problem because, as you know, dragons love tacos. If only there was a way for the dragons to travel back in time, to before tacos went extinct. Then they could grab lots of tacos and bring them back! It’s the perfect plan, as long as there’s no spicy salsa. You remember what happened last time . . .

The award-winning creators of Robo-Sauce and Secret Pizza Party return with a gut-bustingly hilarious companion to the bestselling phenomenon Dragons Love Tacos.

2. Pete the Cat: Big Easter Adventure

by: James DeanKimberly DeanJames Dean
No. 1 Best Seller on Saturday, April 15, 2017.
Find in Library
Read Review

Join Pete in New York Times bestselling author James Dean’s Pete the Cat picture book series as Pete has a groovy Easter adventure. In this paper-over-board picture book, complete with poster, punch-out cards, and stickers, Pete helps out the Easter Bunny! Fans of Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes, Pete the Cat and His Four Groovy Buttons, Pete the Cat: Rocking in My School Shoes, and Pete the Cat Saves Christmas will love this Easter-themed Pete storybook.

3. We’re All Wonders

by: R. J. Palacio
No. 1 Best Seller on Saturday, April 8, 2017.
Find in Library
Read Review
The unforgettable bestseller Wonder, soon to be a major motion picture, has inspired a nationwide movement to Choose Kind. Now parents and educators can introduce the importance of choosing kind to younger readers with this gorgeous picture book, featuring Auggie and Daisy on an original adventure, written and illustrated by R. J. Palacio.
 
Over 5 million people have fallen in love with Wonder and have joined the movement to Choose Kind. Now younger readers can meet Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face, and his beloved dog, Daisy.
 
Countless fans have asked R. J. Palacio to write a book for younger readers. With We’re All Wonders, she makes her picture-book debut as both author and artist, with a spare, powerful text and striking, richly imagined illustrations. Palacio shows readers what it’s like to live in Auggie’s world—a world in which he feels like any other kid, but he’s not always seen that way.
 
We’re All Wonders may be Auggie’s story, but it taps into every child’s longing to belong, and to be seen for who they truly are. It’s the perfect way for families and educators to talk about empathy and kindness with young children.

Praise for Wonder:
A #1 New York Times Bestseller
A USA Today Top 100 Bestseller
An Indie Bestseller
A Time Magazine 100 Best Young Adult Books of All Time Selection
A Washington Post Best Kids’ Book
A Parents Magazine Top 10 Book of the Year
A New York Times Book Review Notable Book
An NPR Outstanding Backseat Book Club Pick
An Entertainment Weekly 10 Great Kids’ Books Selection
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year
A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year
A Booklist Editors’ Choice
An E. B. White Read Aloud Award Winner
An ALA Notable Book
A Bank Street Best Book of the Year
An IRA-CBC Teachers’ Choice
A New York Public Library 100 Titles for Reading and Sharing Selection
A Christopher Award Winner

“A beautiful, funny and sometimes sob-making story of quiet transformation.” —The Wall Street Journal

“A crackling page-turner filled with characters you can’t help but root for.” —Entertainment Weekly

“Rich and memorable.” —The New York Times Book Review

“Wonder is the best kids’ book of the year.” —Slate.com

“A glorious exploration of the nature of friendship, tenacity, fear, and most importantly, kindness.” —The Huffington Post

“Endearing, enduring Auggie and his family and friends will find a place in the hearts of readers and prompt reflection on how we treat others.” —The Washington Post

4. Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

by: Sherri Duskey RinkerTom Lichtenheld
No. 1 Best Seller on Friday, February 24, 2017.
Find in Library
Read Review
At last—here from the team behind the beloved international bestseller comes a companion to Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site. All of our favorite trucks are back on the construction site—this time with a focus on team-building, friendship, and working together to make a big task seem small! Down in the big construction site, the crew faces their biggest job yet, and will need the help of new construction friends to get it done. Working as a team, there’s nothing they can’t do! The millions of fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site are in for a mighty good time!

5. Love from The Very Hungry Caterpillar

by: Eric Carle
No. 1 Best Seller on Saturday, January 28, 2017.
Find in Library
Read Review
Celebrate love with #1 New York Times Best-Selling Title! 

“You are the cherry on my cake; you make the sun shine brighter; you make my heart flutter.” Using a range of images from the World of Eric Carle, and featuring the Very Hungry Caterpillar, this special gift book gives all the reasons why someone special makes the world a better and brighter place. Perfect for that someone special any day of the year!

Last updated on Monday, June 12, 2017

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s